Oscar 2016 nominations; A complete list of all the nominees

0

Oscar 2016 nominations; A complete list of all the nominees; Yesterday the annual 88th Academy Award nominations were announced in Los Angeles. This award nomination ceremony has been presented by AMPAS i.e. the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. It has come up to honor the best films of 2015 and the presenting ceremony is scheduled on February 28, 2016, in Hollywood California at the Dolby Theatre at 5:30 p.m. PST / 8:30 p.m.EST.

Official poster of the Oscar 2016
Official poster of the Oscar 2016

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has planned to present the Oscars/Academy Awards in 24 categories  which range from the Best Picture to best short films. Unlike the other award ceremonies where smaller awards are  handed out outside the event, the Oscars presents all the 24 trophies during the live broadcast or you can say in one go.

LIVE; Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 1st T20 Live Streaming Info: Cricket Live Score; Match Preview – BAN vs ZIM.

Oscar 2016 nominations; A complete list of all the nominees

ABC will televise the ceremony in UST. David Hill and Reginald have taken the responsibility of producing. Interestingly Chris Rock has been again chosen to host the show for the second time after he successfully hosted the previous 77th ceremony which was held in 2015.

Schedule

Date Event
Thursday, 14 January 2016 Nominations announced at 5:30 a.m. PST (13:30 UTC) (8:30 a.m. EST) at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater
Monday, 8 February 2016 Nominees Luncheon
Friday, 12 February 2016 Final voting will begin
Saturday, 13 February 2016 Presentation of Scientific and Technical Achievement Awards
Tuesday, 23 February 2016 Final polls will close at 5:00 p.m. PST (01:00, 21 February UTC) (8:00 p.m. EST)
Sunday, 28 February 2016 Presentation of 88th Annual Academy Awards

The Revenant received most of the nominations and it led all the films with 12 nominations, followed closely by Mad Max: Fury Road who came second in the race with 10 nominations. The Martian landed third with a total of 7 nominations. The Academy took a decision of choosing eight films and nominating them for the Best Pictures this year. This year had a better lineup than 2015’s.

For the second consecutive time, Alejandro González Iñárritu received the most nominations for director.

Watch: Eat Bulaga KalyeSerye AlDub 15th January 2016 Day 154 Episode #ALDUBMyOneAndONLY.

Oscar 2016 nominations; A complete list of all the nominees

Nominations

Oscar nominations 2016; Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Supporting Actress
Oscar nominations 2016; Best Picture, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Supporting Actor, Best Supporting Actress

Best Live Action Short Film, Best Annimated Short Film, Best Original Score, Best Original Song, Best Sound Editing, Best Sound MixingBest Live Action Short Film, Best Animated Short Film, Best Original Score, Best Original Song, Best Sound Editing, Best Sound Mixing 

Best Production Design, Best Cinematography, Best Makeup And Hairstyling, Best Costume Design, Best Film Editing, Best Visual Effects
Best Production Design, Best Cinematography, Best Makeup And Hairstyling, Best Costume Design, Best Film Editing, Best Visual Effects

5

Oscar 2016 nominations
Oscar 2016 nominations

For more updates stay tuned to TCD.

Leave A Reply