ICC World T20 2016 Warm Up Matches Schedule – Each Team To Play Two Matches

ICC World T20 2016 Warm Up Matches Schedule – Matches To Begin From March 3rd: International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the schedule of warm-up matches for upcoming ICC World T20 2016 which is going to be played in India in March-April month.

Apart from the schedule of practise matches, ICC also updated the match timings of the men’s team and women’s team matches, which are going to be played parallelly.

Read More – ICC T20 Championship 2016 Updates

The afternoon matches of men’s team will be played from 15:00 IST and evening matches will begin at 19:00 IST. On the other hand, the timings of women’s afternoon matches are 15:30 IST and evening matches are 19:30 IST.

Apparently, the schedule of Warm Up Matches has also been released by ICC. Teams which are part of first round, who will play the preliminary round will play their matches from 3-6th march at Mohali and Dharamshala. While, teams who are a part of the second round, the Super-10 round, will play their matches in Kolkata and Mumbai from March 10-15th.

ICC World T20 2016

The warm-up matches of women’s will be played from 10-14th March in Bengaluru and Chennai.

ICC World T20 2016 Warm Up Matches Schedule

3 Mar: Zimbabwe Vs Local Side, Dharamshala (15:00 IST)
3 Mar: Ireland Vs Hongkong*, Dharamshala (19:30 IST)
4 Mar: Netherlands Vs Local Side, Mohali (15:00 IST)
4 Mar: Scotland Vs Oman*, Mohali (19:30 IST)
5 Mar: Ireland Vs Zimbabwe, Dharamshala (15:00 IST)
5 Mar: Bangladesh Vs Hongkong*, Dharamshala (19:30 IST)
6 Mar: Scotland Vs Netherlands, Mohali (15:00 IST)
6 Mar: Oman Vs Afghanistan*, Mohali (19:30 IST)
10 Mar: New Zealand Vs Sri Lanka, Mumbai (15:00 IST)
10 Mar: India Vs West Indies, Kolkata (19:30 IST)
12 Mar: New Zealand Vs England, Mumbai (15:00 IST)
12 Mar: Pakistan Vs Local Side (15:00 IST), Kolkata
12 Mar: India Vs South Africa, Mumbai (19:30 IST)
13 Mar: Australia Vs West Indies Kolkata (19:30 IST)
14 Mar: England Vs Local Side, Mumbai (15:00 IST)
14 Mar: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Kolkata (15:00 IST)
15 Mar: South Africa Vs Local Side, Mumbai (15:00 IST)

(The star symbol says that if Afghanistan, Oman or Hong Kong qualify for the main round of Asia Cup, then the schedule will be revised for them)

Warm Up Matches Schedule (Women) – ICC World T20

10 Mar: India Vs Ireland, Bengaluru (15:00 IST)
10 Mar: Sri Lanka Vs Bnagladesh, Bengaluru (19:30 IST)
10 Mar: New Zealand Vs Pakistan, Chennai (19:30 IST)
12 Mar: Bangladesh Vs Ireland, Bengaluru (15:00 IST)
12 Mar: Sri Lanka Vs India, Bengaluru (19:30 IST)
12 Mar: New Zealand Vs England, Chennai (15:00 IST)
12 Mar: Pakistan Vs South Africa, Chennai (19:30 IST)
14 Mar: West Indies Vs Australia, Chennai (15:00 IST)
14 Mar: South Africa Vs England, Chennai (19:30 IST)

The warm-up matches of Indian team will be broadcasted live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD3.

For more hot and latest updates around the globe, stay connected to us.

Previous articleICC World T20 2016 Updates: Darren Bravo Withdraws After Pollard and Narine
Next articleGhayal Once Again 11th Day Collection 2nd Monday Box Office Report: Collected over Rs. 7 Cr as overseas business


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here