Bihar Polls 2015: State all set for the final bout! The Final Voting Phase Begins for 57 Seats

Bihar Polls 2015 Final Phase: Bihar, Thursday: Voting has begun and the final phase has started blowing involving 57 constituencies. Things may appear simple, but they are quite complex. As a difficult question arises that the three constituents will combine without any problem on vote bases simply. A sizeable Muslim population  and Yadav presence accounting to aggressive votes, the entry of MIM and its effects. (also: Happy Diwali with higher interest over gold monetization schemes.)

Nitish Kumar leading an anti-BJP Grand Alliance and has a substantial minority vote in Seemanchal and can BJP consolidate votes, are some questions. The Mahagathbandhan has a fair chance of coming up strong in the  polling, as it moves toward’s the final round the fifth phase.Estimations have been made that it will bulk up seats. For BJP, it is an area which has little to lose.

Bihar Polls 2015 Final Phase

Here are some figures which can help you understand the latest developments:
Bihar polling begins
Bihar polling begins
  1. The 57 constituencies include 24 inThe Seemanchal region which has over nine districts namely Supual, Madhubani, Saharsa, Darbhanga, Madhepura, Katihar, Punera, Ara and Kisanganj includes24 of the 57 constituencies.
  2. Including 58 women, a total of 1,55,43,594 eligible for voting.
  3. There are 827 candidates in total.
  4. Polling will take place for 55 constituencies at the scheduled 7 am to 5 pm except for the 2 seats in Simiri, Bakhtiyarpur.
  5. For the remain 2 constituencies (Naxalite-hit) namely Simri Bhakhtiyarpur and Mahisi in the Saharsa district, the polling time has been reduced by 2 hours.
  6. The fate of many senior ministers will be decided with this 5th phase of the elections in Bihar. Some big names such as Minister Narendra Narayan Yadav of Alamnagar, Bijendra Prasad Yadav of Janata Dal (United, Supual or JD(U), the Alinagar leader Siddiqui of Rashtriya Janata Dal or RJD Legislature party and finally but not the least Lalu Prasad’s close aide Bhola Yadav from Bahadurpur.
  7. The NDA and the Grand Alliance of JD(U), RJD and the Congress are fighting rigorously and it is well seen in the 4 phases that have gone by.The final round is tense as all eyes will be on Hyderabad’s lawmaker Asauddin Owaisi who leads the All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul Muslimeen (AIMIM) and will he be able to land his plane successfully on the highway of Bihar.
  8. AIMIM is all with strategy and has kept 6 candidates in areas of Seemanchal where Muslims in majority and it can help them come forefront.
  9.  The BJP(2010)had snatched 23 seats out of the total of 57 seats. The JD(U), has been able to have 20 seats, last time it was with BJP and Lalu prasad’s RJD had 8 seats, Congress had 3, Lok Janshakti Party had 2 and Independent had just 1.
  10. A total of 38 candidates fighting from BJP, 11 from LJP. The Rashtriya Lok Samata Party have put candidates in five constituencies and the 3 candidates from the Hindustani Awam Morcha.
  11. The first 4 phases of Bihar assembly have been already over and votes have been dropped for 191 seats out of the 243. It is turning out to be a very close contest as 58 percent of polling went in favour for Sunda out of the 55 seats.

Who do you think will win the Bihar Polls 2015? Do share your thoughts and views.

Previous articleHappy Diwali With Higher Interest Over Gold Monetization Schemes!
Next articleRussian Plane Crash: Bomb Planted By ISIS In Luggage Lead To The Crash – US Intelligence
Frankenstein loves to everything latest in the entertainment industry.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here