Power Couple 2016 Winner: Check who has won the show title of PC season 1?

Power Couple 2016 Winner: The Indian reality in which the couple competes with each other. The show has the adventurous and somewhat difficult tasks. The couple has to go to these tasks to be a winner of the show. Now, this is the season of the finals for the show and it is completed on 5th March 2016. The Saturday episode is the grand finale episode on Indian television.

Power Couple 2016 Winner
Power Couple 2016 Winner

The tasks have been completed now and it’s time for the announcement of the winner couple. The show is the adaptation of television show of Israel and it is the first season in India which is being hosted by Arbaaz Khan and Malaika Arora Khan. A total of 10 couples has participated in it and the shot location was situated in Goa.

Power Couple 2016 Winner

After numerous of challenges, three couple were selected to play in the finale. Those couples are Shawar Ali-Marcela Ayesha, Dina-Vidhu Dara Singh, and Naved Jafri-Sayeeda Jafri. Out of these 3 three, only one couple has to be the winner and the couple is Naved-Sayeeda of the first season of PC.

check: India’s Best Dramebaaz 2 Winner.

Initially, after some episode, the couple who has won the title of the show was eliminated. They had been re-introduced after some time as a wild card entry. As soon as they were back, they had given tough competition other participants and successfully entered the grand finale.

Power Couple 2016 Winner

The strongest  and most desirable couple of all the contestants as per the report of Tellychakkar is Marcelo and Shawar. However, they are not the winner of the first season of the show, the title has been won by Naved and Sayeeda.

The first episode of the show was aired in the month of December 2015 and participants include Apurva and Shilpa Agnihotri, Pratyusha Banerjee and Rahul Raj Singh, Naved and Sayeeda, Ashmit Patel and Mehak Chahal, Aamir Ali and Sanjeeda Sheikh, Sahil Ankola and Ria, Sandip Soparkar and Jesse Randhawa, Mugdha Godse and Rahul Dev, Marcelo Ayesha and Shawar Ali.

The show was broadcasted on the Sony Entertainment TV channel adapted from the Israel tv series having the same title. It has gained lots of love from the audiences and hosts are also appreciating the reality show series in India.

Stay tuned with TCD for more updates and news!

Previous articleIndia’s Best Dramebaaz Season 2 Winner 2016: IBD 2 Winner – Swasti Nitya has won the crown of IBD
Next articleIndia vs Bangladesh Live Streaming Info: Live Score Aisa Cup 2016 Final – India has to target 121 runs
Amit Sharma
I'm an entertainment lover, traveler and loves to read and write on latest news and stories across the globe. I've 6 years of journalism experience and currently settled with The Courier Daily (TCD) as a full time journalist and content writer.


  1. Most desirabel couple is That arrogant shawar n marcela!! R u fr real!! He in no way deserved to win the show at all n was probably the most hated. Aamir n sanji deserved to win because they r a true example of power couple n for me they have won!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here