Asia Cup 2016 Complete Schedule – Ind Vs Pak On 27th Feb

Asia Cup 2016 Complete Schedule – 24th February to 6th March: The Asia Cup 2016 schedule has been released and the matches of main round will start from 24th February with India taking on Bangladesh, who apparently are the hosts as well.

For the first time, the format of the Asia Cup has been changed from 50 over format to 20 over format and it is going to be super exciting as ICC World T20 will be followed as soon as Asia Cup will end.

The Asia Cup 2016 Complete Schedule has been set from February 24 to March 6 and this time, the multi-nation tournament will feature 5 teams, which includes India, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Bangladesh and one team is yet to qualify for the upcoming tournament.

Asia Cup 2016 Complete Schedule
Asia Cup 2016 Complete Schedule

Bangladesh is hosting the Asia Cup for the 2nd consecutive time. This year’s edition will consist of 11 matches, out of which 10 will be of league games and the Final will be played on 6th March.

All the matches will be played in Mirpur at the famous Shere Bangla National Stadium.

Asia Cup 2016 Complete Schedule

Match 1 – India Vs Bangladesh (Feb 24)
Match 2 – Sri Lanka Vs TBD (Feb 25)
Match 3 – Bangladesh Vs TBD (Feb 26)
Match 4 – India Vs Pakistan (Feb 27)
Match 5 – Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka (Feb 28)
Match 6 – Pakistan Vs TBD (Feb 29)
Match 7 – India Vs Sri Lanka (March 1)
Match 8 – Bangladesh Vs Pakistan (March 2)
Match 9 – India Vs TBD (March 3)
Match 10 – Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka (March 4)
Final – March 6

Sri Lanka are the defending champions of the Asia Cup and they will aim to keep the title with them.

Read More – India Vs Sri Lanka T20 Series 2016 Fixtures

The much anticipated India Vs Pakistan match will be played on 27th February and will be a thriller one. The arch rivals played against each other in the last year’s ICC Cricket World Cup in which India came ahead of the finishing line and won the match comprehensively.

Asia Cup 2016 Complete Schedule - Ind Vs Pak on 27th Feb
Asia Cup 2016 Complete Schedule – Ind Vs Pak on 27th Feb

For the 5th team that will participate in the tournament, a qualifying round will be played from February 19th in which 4 teams viz Afghanistan, Oman, Hong Kong and UAE will participate and the top team out of these 4 teams will qualify for the main round.

Team Sri Lanka will be visiting India for a 3 match T20 series and the tour will begin from February 9. Team India is currently on the tour of Australia and will end on January 31st.

Pakistan is currently touring New Zealand and their tour will be ending on coming Sunday as well.

The Asia Cup will help the teams in the preparations of the upcoming ICC World T20 which will begin on March 8th and will be hosted by India, who won the first ever ICC World T20 2007 beating Pakistan in the Final by 5 runs.

For more latest and hot updates around the world, stay connected to us.

Previous articleYeh Hai Mohabbatein 28th January 2016: Ishita Kills Chadda!
Next articleAirlift 1st Week Collection (7th Day) 1st Thursday Box Office Report: The Week Ended With 80+Cr, Become A Big Hit Of 2016


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here