Australia vs India: AUS ODI Squad Finalized – Lyon, Watson Rested For First 3 ODIs

Australia vs India: AUS ODI Squad Finalized: The ODI series between Australia and India is going to begin from January 12th. India will play 5 ODI’s and 3 T20I’s in the Aussie land. Cricket Australia announced a 13 man squad for the first 3 ODI’s. The announced team has brought many surprising inclusions with the likes of seamers Joel Paris and Scott Boland. Nathan Lyon and Shane Watson have not been included in the team, CA said.

The first match of the 5 match series will be played on 12 January in WACA, Perth.

Australia vs India: AUS ODI Squad Finalized

Paris is a serious talent and has been acknowledged by various cricketing experts which include Tom Moody too. His ability to swing the ball on both sides of the wickets made him a strong contender to be picked up in the side.

watch: ALDUB January 4.

Rod Marsh, a chief selector for Cricket Australia praised both Joel Paris and Scott Boland in the media interaction while announcing the squad for Australia India Series 2016.

"Joel Paris is an exciting and young left-arm seamer who has bowled beautifully in the BBL and swung the ball both sides. He has shown some good figures in short form cricket and we wanted him to make the best of the given opportunity". On the selection of Scott, he said, "Scott has continued to impress the selection panel with his amazing bowling performances for Victoria this year and thus deserves a chance to prove himself at the big level".
Uncapped Joel Paris picked for India Series
Uncapped Joel Paris picked for India Series

However, by not selecting Shane Watson in the side has put some serious question mark on his position in the side as he has not been a part of the side from quite a time now and his poor form in the recent times will make it tough for him to get back into the limited overs side as he has retired from the Test Cricket.

check: CBSE 10th and 12th Date Sheet 2015.

Shaun Marsh inclusion is not a big surprise as he has performed really well in the ongoing Big Bash League and his big ton against West Indies in the home series helped him to seal a place in the ODI squad.

Australia Squad for India Tour of Australia
Australia Squad for India Tour of Australia | Australia vs India: AUS ODI Squad Finalized

Out of 13 players picked, 5 were not a part of the World Cup-winning Team of 2015 which includes Shaun Marsh, Matt Wade, Kane Richardson along with uncapped players Joel Paris and Scott Boland.

Australia ODI Squad Against India –

S Smith (Capt), D Warner, A Finch, S Marsh, G Bailey, G Maxwell, M Marsh, M Wade (WK), J Faulkner, K Richardson, J Paris, S Boland, J Hazelwood

Earlier, India had also announced its 15 man squad that will tour the Australia. The Indian side will be led by MS Dhoni and the series will mark the return of star Indian pacer M Shami.

India will play 2 warm-up games against Western Australia XI on Friday and Saturday before the first ODI in Perth.

For more latest updates around the world, stay connected to us.

Previous articleALDUB 4th January 2016 Episode Eat Bulaga #ALDUBNewJourney
Next articleJAILEY IS REAL, Justin and Hailey? #JelenaIsFinallyDeadParty


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here