Hockey India League (HIL) 2016 Live Streaming Info: UPW vs DWR Live Score – 23rd January 2016

Hockey India League (HIL) 2016 Live Streaming: UPW vs DWR Live Score – 23rd January 2016: The 6th match is about to start between Uttar Pradesh Wizards and Delhi Wave Riders at 6 pm. Both of the team have strong background and history in sports. The match will be very much interested of all the time.

See: Australia vs India 5th ODI

The Hockey India League commenced in the year 2013 and around 8 regional teams participated in the tournament. The teams not only include the Indians but players across the globe. Hockey has been exposed worldwide very much. This game in not very much popular in India. Though, the players who play loves this sport and do their best in the matches with full dedication.

DWR vs UPW Live Score
DWR vs UPW Live Score

Sixth Match: UPW vs DWR
Date: 23rd January 2016
Time: 18:00 Hours
Venue: Lucknow

The UPW till now has won 10 matches out of 25 whereas the DWR won 18 matches out of 25. So, we could predict that today’s match might be in the hand of Delhi Wave Riders. The last match between Uttar Pradesh Wizards and Ranchi Rays has the result in favor of RR.

The venue finalised for the tournament are situated at Lucknow, Bhubaneshwar, Mumbai, Chandigarh, Delhi, and Ranchi. The prize money for the winners is Rs. 2.5 Cr while for Runners-up is Rs. 1.75 Cr. The tournaments have total of 34 matches and the last one is on 21st February 2016. The League has been organised by Coal India Limited, the Maharatna Company.

UPW vs DWR Live Streaming Info

Catch the match live at home on your television sets on channels, Star Sports 2/HD for English and Star Sports 3/HD for Hindi.

Also See: Airlift Collections

Hockey India League 2016
Hockey India League 2016

DWR vs UPW Team Composition

UPW Team

George Bazeley, Kumar Subramaniam, Sreenivasa Rao Katharu, Harmanpreet Singh Bal, Jasjit Singh Kular, Hugo Inglis, Malayalan Gunasekar, David Healy, Nikkin Thimmaiah, Nithin Thimmaiah, S.K. Uthappa, Teun De Nooijer, Tushar Khandker, David Alegre, Edward Ockenden, Harjeet Singh, Pradeep Mor, Ramandeep Singh, Sander Baart, Siddharth Shanker, Shea McAleese, Harbir Singh Sandhu, Iain Doerner, V.R. Raghunth.

DWR Team

Saradara Singh, Yuvraj Walmiki, Danish Mujtaba, Lloyd Norris-Jones, Jason Wilson, Simon Child, Akashdeep, Imran Khan, Matt Ghodes, Armaan Qureshi, G.S. Chandi, Rupinderpal Singh, Tristan White, Andrew Hayward, Surender Kumar, Steven Edwards, Divakar Ram, Gurbaj Singh, Timmothy Drummond, B.K. Kerketta, Pirman Blaak, Erasmus Pieterse, Gurpreet Singh.

Stay tuned with us for the match result and next tournament of HIL.

Previous articleAustralia vs India 5th ODI Live Streaming Info: Cricket Live Score Match Preview – Aus Vs Ind
Next articleTelugu Warriors vs Kerala Strikers Live Streaming Info: CCL 2016 Live Score – 23rd January
Amit Sharma
I'm an entertainment lover, traveler and loves to read and write on latest news and stories across the globe. I've 6 years of journalism experience and currently settled with The Courier Daily (TCD) as a full time journalist and content writer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here