Indian Team Squad For Sri Lanka T20 Series Announced – Virat Kohli Rested

Indian Team Squad For Sri Lanka T20 Series: The selection committee of Indian Cricket Team has announced the 15 man squad for the upcoming T20 series against Sri Lanka. The 3 match series will begin from 9th February and will be played until 14th February.

The series is very important for both the teams keeping the upcoming Asia Cup and ICC World T20 in mind.

The team that has been announced consists of several changes from the team that was selected for the recently concluded T20 series against Australia in which India clean swept Aussies by 3-0.

For the 3 match series against neighbouring nation, Indian team has 4 changes which includes Virat Kohli, Umesh Yadav, Rishi Dhawan and Gurkeerat Singh.

Read More – Asia Cup Complete Schedule

Virat Kohli, who is apparently the test skipper of Indian Test Team was the highest run scorer in the series and has been rested keeping the hectic schedule of the side in the coming future.

Other changes which have been made includes the inclusion of Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Pawan Kumar in the side.

Indian Squad Announced For Sri Lanka Series
Indian Squad Announced For Sri Lanka Series

Manish Pandey was the star in the 5th ODI in Sydney when he scored a brilliant ton to take the side to victory. Whereas Kumar, he was dropped from T20 series due to injury has made a comeback in the squad for this series. He is an important asset to the team for the upcoming major tournaments.

Pawan Negi, who played for Chennai Super Kings in the IPL has got his maiden international call. The Delhi-based player is a left arm spinner who usually bats lower down the order. He would be looking to make the most out of his first call. However, he was pleasantly surprised when he came to know about his selection in the team.

Indian Team Squad For Sri Lanka T20 Series

MS Dhoni (Capt, WK), S Dhawan, R Sharma, A Rahane, P Negi, A Nehra, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, M Pandey, S Raina, Y Singh, H Singh, B Kumar, J Bumrah, H Pandya

Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

The 3 match series will be played in Pune, Ranchi and Vishakhapatnam on 9, 12 and 14 February respectively. However, the game in Ranchi was scheduled to be played in Delhi, but due to some issues between BCCI and DDCA, the game has been moved to Ranchi, the home turf of Indian captain MS Dhoni.

The upcoming series of India Vs Sri Lanka is going to be really exciting and fans of Indian team around the world will get more chances to support the men in blue.

Both the teams will look to make the most out of the small tour so that they can go in Asia Cup with confidence boosted up.

Last time when Sri Lanka team visited India in 2014, they were thrashed 5-0 in the 5 game ODI series under the leadership of Virat Kohli.

For more latest and hot updates around the globe, stay tuned to us.

Previous articleIndia vs Nepal U19 World Cup Live Streaming Info: Cricket Live Score Match Preview – Ind Vs Nep
Next articleAirlift 11th Day (11 Days) Box Office Collection: 2nd Monday Business Report


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here