Vivo IPL 2016 Updates: Kings XI Punjab Team Squad

Kings XI Punjab Team Squad: Kings X1 Punjab has never emerged as a big team in IPL seasons. They reached in semi-finals in the 1st season of IPL and were runner-ups in 2014 season.

Check: Rising Pune Supergiants Squad.

Kings XI Punjab Team Squad

Their journey of IPL was started quite brilliant as they reached in the semi-finals of IPL in the very 1st season but in the semis, they faced big loss against Chennai Super Kings. After that, they never qualified for the semis for the next five seasons. In the year 2014, they came back strongly and reached the finals of the tournament in which they lost to Kolkata Knight Riders in a very close match. This year they want to come back after strongly for their 1st ever IPL trophy.

The Kings X1 Punjab  is owned by group of businessman which include Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman, Karan Paul and has very big names in coaching staff like Virender Sehwag as a team mentor and head coach as Sanjay Banger and will play in the captaincy of very famous and destructive cricketer David Miller. Their home ground is the famous Mohali stadium and the team represents Punjab state.

Kings XI Punjab Team Squad

Kings XI Punjab is the team which is looking very good at the time in the presence of big names such as Murali Vijay, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell and Mitchell Johnson. The team had always big players like Brett Lee, Simon Katich, Jerome Taylor etc. The current squad of the team is looking very good and we can hope decent performance from the players, also there are big names in coaching squad so we can expect title-winning performance from the team.

Kings XI Punjab Team Squad

Squad for this year:

David Miller* (Captain) Batsman
Shaun Marsh* Batsman
Murali Vijay Batsman
Manan Vohra Batsman
Armaan Jaffer Batsman
Gurkeerat Mann Singh Batsman
Glenn Maxwell* All-rounder
Kyle Abbott* All-rounder
Farhaan Behardien* All-rounder
Rishi Dhawan All-rounder
Marcus Stoinis* All-rounder
Axar Patel All-rounder
Wriddhiman Saha Wicketkeeper Batsman
Nikhil Naik Wicketkeeper Batsman
Mitchell Johnson* Bowling All-rounder
Mohit Sharma Bowler
Pardeep Sahu Bowler
Anureet Singh Bowler
KC Cariappa Bowler
Shardul Thakur Bowler
Sandeep Sharma Bowler
Swapnil Singh Bowler

Previous articleVivo IPL 2016 Updates: Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad
Next articleVivo IPL 2016 Updates: Mumbai Indians Team Squad
Amit Sharma
I'm an entertainment lover, traveler and loves to read and write on latest news and stories across the globe. I've 6 years of journalism experience and currently settled with The Courier Daily (TCD) as a full time journalist and content writer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here