Vivo IPL 2016 Updates: Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad

Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad: Rising Pune Supergiants new comer in the IpL 2016 after the dissolutions of the Chennai super kings due to ban of 2 years. There were lot of chaos among the Chennai kings fan to see their favorite players playing in the IPL.

Check: Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad.

Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad

The team is owned by sanjiv goenka and the team can play for the 2 IPL season till the ban on the Chennai super king and rajasthan royals is affected. Another team Rajkot is also enter this season for replacing Rajasthan royal.

The home ground of RPS is MCA stadium Pune, Maharashtra thus two teams from Maharashtra has made into IPL this year along with Mumbai Indians. The name of the team is announced on 16th January 2016 by the team owner in Kolkata.

This team has really some of the big names of the cricket world like MS dhoni, thisara perera, anjinkya rahane, kevin Peterson etc. Dhoni’s style of captaincy will give a great strength to the team as he is one of the most successful captain of indian team.

Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad

But he will be missing some of his favorite players like Suresh Raina and Dwayne Bravo. Chennai super king has become two times champions in the captainship of MS Dhoni in 2010 and 2011. Thus with this team he can be the hero once more for his fans.

But with new team new challenges will come into his way like their coordination and understanding every one and set their tuning with each will be the first main focus of the team management. The team is provided with Coach Stephan Fleming, bowling Coach Eric Simons. Zampa, Ashwin and Morkel will give a great strength to their bowling attack. Overall the team is full-fledged with the batsmen for opening and middle order as well as great bowlers. It will be intriguing to see who Dhoni will handle the players and make his team worth to their fans.

Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad

MS Dhoni Batsman / Wicket keeper
Ajinkya Rahane Batsman
Ravichandran Ashwin Bowler
Steven Smith Batsman
Faf du Plessis Batsman
Kevin Pietersen Batsman
Albie Morkel All-rounders
Ishant Sharma Bowler
Irfan Pathan All-rounders
Mitchell Marsh All-rounders
RP Singh Bowler
Ishan Kishan
Ankit Sharma All-rounders
Ishwar Pandey
M Ashwin bowler
Peter Handscomb Wicket keeper
Thisara Parera All-rounders
Baba Aparajith
Ashok Dinda Bowler
Jaskaran Singh All-rounders
Adam Zampa Bowler
Scott Boland Bowler
Deepak Chahar Bowler
Ankush Bains Wicket keeper
Saurabh Tiwary batsman


Previous articleVivo IPL 2016 Updates: Royal Challenger Bangalore Team Squad
Next articleVivo IPL 2016 Updates: Kings XI Punjab Team Squad
Amit Sharma
I'm an entertainment lover, traveler and loves to read and write on latest news and stories across the globe. I've 6 years of journalism experience and currently settled with The Courier Daily (TCD) as a full time journalist and content writer.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here