Vivo IPL 2016 Updates: Royal Challenger Bangalore Team Squad

Royal Challenger Bangalore Team Squad: The stage has been set for one of the biggest domestic cricket tournaments in the world the Indian Premier League. With the fantastic end to the ICC World T20 now everyone is eagerly waiting for the IPL and continue the T20 fever. IPL will take off from 9th April 2016 and it is expected to be full of excitement and thrill.

Check: Delhi Daredevils Squad.

Royal Challenger Bangalore Team Squad

Out of all the team emerges a team which has performed very well in all the seasons of IPL but has not been able to win the cup till now RCB but they have managed to reach the finals twice in 2009 and 2011. The team has always had a lot of star players who have made a great contribution to the team but there is something missing because they have not been able to win the tournament after all their efforts.

The Royal Challengers Bangalore has played very smartly in the Auction and they have retained some of their star players who are in great form and can win them a lot of matches. They have also got some young talent in their team which can prove to be a very important for them.

Royal Challenger Bangalore Team Squad

They will be looking to forget what happened in the past and now they will be looking for a fresh start which can take them to a win this time. They will be playing their first match against Sunrisers Hyderabad on April 12 and it is surely going to be a cracking game as it will be a home  game for the Royal Challengers Bangalore and we all are aware of the atmosphere at the home ground of the RCB team.

Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru is the home ground for the Royal Challengers Bangalore team and the people there just love to see their team doing well and winning matches. They also have some great inform players who will create a bit of pressure on the other teams.

Royal Challenger Bangalore Team Squad

Virat Kohli  Batsman
AB de Villiers Batsman
Chris Gayle Batsman
Travis Head Batsman
Kedar Jadhav Batsman
Sarfaraz Khan Batsman
Sachin Baby Batsman
Shane Watson All-rounder
Stuart Binny All-rounder
David Wiese All-rounder
Mandeep Singh All-rounder
Akshay Karnewar All-rounder
Lokesh Rahul Wicketkeeper Batsman
Parveez Rasool Bowling All-rounder
Praveen Dubey Bowling All-rounder
Mitchell Starc Bowler
Varun Aaron Bowler
Kane Richardson Bowler
Adam Milne Bowler
Abu Nechim Bowler
Sreenath Aravind Bowler
Samuel Badree Bowler
Yuzvendra Chahal Bowler
Iqbal Abdulla Bowler
Vikramjeet Malik Bowler
Harshal Patel Bowler
Vikas Tokas Bowler

Previous articleVivo IPL 2016 Updates: Delhi Daredevils Team Squad
Next articleVivo IPL 2016 Updates: Rising Pune Supergiants Team Squad
Amit Sharma
I'm an entertainment lover, traveler and loves to read and write on latest news and stories across the globe. I've 6 years of journalism experience and currently settled with The Courier Daily (TCD) as a full time journalist and content writer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here