Vivo IPL 2016 Updates: Delhi Daredevils Team Squad

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad: The excitement of the Upcoming tournament IPL is rising with every passing day as it is one of the most awaited domestic tournament in the world. The tournament starts just after the ICC World T20 on 9th April with some great start off matches.

Check: England vs West Indies World T20.

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad

Delhi Daredevils as a team is one of the most good looking teams on the paper but unfortunately, they have never been able to perform up to the expectations and they have never reached the finals of this tournament.

The team always starts off the tournament on a high with some good wins in the league matches but they always lose concentration as the tournament progresses and they get knocked out of the tournament and, in the end, they don’t manage to reach the finals.

They had some great players in the past like Virender Sehwag, T. Dilshan, and AB De Villiers but despite having these big players they never managed to make a mark in the tournament.

The DD team was purchased by GMR group for $84 Million. The team has always been one of the best-looking sides but they never performed up to the expectations. The team is currently been coached by former Indian team coach Gary Kirsten who is one of the best coaches in the whole world.

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad

Their primary home Ground is the Feroz Shah Kotla which has one of the best atmospheres to play cricket and the crowd also loves their team a lot which is a great boost for any team. Their secondary home ground is the Raipur International Cricket Stadium.

They have some great bowlers as well as batsmen who have the capability to win a match for their team. Some of their main players for this season are- Quinton de Kock, JP Duminy, Zaheer Khan and Imran Tahir. These are the players that other teams will have to watch out for when they take on Delhi Daredevils.

They will be looking to give their best this year to gain their glory and reputation of being such a good side and they will defiantly try and win this tournament this time.

Delhi Daredevils Team Squad

Mayank Agarwal Batsman
Shreyas Iyer Batsman
Pratyush Singh Batsman
JP Duminy Batting All-rounder
Karun Nair Batting All-rounder
Carlos Brathwaite Batting All-rounder
Chris Morris All-rounder
Akhil Herwadkar All-rounder
Quinton de Kock Wicketkeeper Batsman
Sanju Samson Wicketkeeper Batsman
Rishabh Pant Wicketkeeper Batsman
Sam Billings Wicketkeeper
Pawan Negi Bowling All-rounder
Mohammed Shami Bowler
Khaleel Ahmed Bowler
Zaheer Khan Bowler
Imran Tahir Bowler
Chama Milind Bowler
Joel Paris Bowler
Shahbaz Nadeem Bowler
Jayant Yadav Bowler
Amit Mishra Bowler
Nathan Coulter-Nile Bowler
Pawan Suyal Bowler
Mahipal Lomror Bowler

Previous articleSiya Ke Ram 3rd April 2016: Bharat refuses to become king
Next articleVivo IPL 2016 Updates: Royal Challenger Bangalore Team Squad
Amit Sharma
I'm an entertainment lover, traveler and loves to read and write on latest news and stories across the globe. I've 6 years of journalism experience and currently settled with The Courier Daily (TCD) as a full time journalist and content writer.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here